SR 500k fine for coming from COVID affected countries

Public Prosecution has imposed SR 500,000 fine to passengers coming to Saudi Arabia from any of the 19 coronavirus affected countries.

At the time of getting the boarding pass, every passenger is required to disclose if he has been to any coronavirus-affected countries in the preceding 14 days. 

If the passenger fails to disclose it, he will be fined SR 500,000 and the operator, or owner of the means of transportation shall bear any damage resulting from the violation.


However, there is no fine on people who have taken 2 COVID19 vaccines in Saudi Arabia on returning to any of the 19 countries.

What are those countries?

We know that Non-Saudis coming from 10 countries are required to spend 14 days in another country to enter Saudi Arabia unless they have taken 2 doses of COVID-19 vaccine from Saudi Arabia.

We also know that there is a 3-year travel ban for a Saudi who visits any of these 16 countries. Compiling these two lists of countries get you 19 countries.

  1. Afghanistan.
  2. Armenia.
  3. Belarus.
  4. Brazil.
  5. Egypt.
  6. Ethiopia.
  7. India.
  8. Indonesia.
  9. Iran.
  10. Lebanon.
  11. Libya.
  12. Pakistan.
  13. Somalia.
  14. Syria.
  15. The Democratic Republic of the Congo.
  16. Turkey.
  17. Venezuela.
  18. Vietnam.
  19. Yemen.

For the latest updates, you can join our WhatsApp group or Telegram Channel.

Never pay the full price, download Saudi Coupon Code application and get all discount codes in one place.

Have a question to ask? Join our Facebook Group and ask it there.

Steve has been living in Saudi Arabia since 2013 and writing about Saudi rules, regulations, guides, and procedures since then.