Saudi Arabia bans direct flights from 19 countries

Saudi Arabia has banned direct flights from 1 more country where a new mutant Omnicron is detected for Non-Saudis. Now, there are 15 countries facing travel suspension to Saudi Arabia due to Omnicron.

  1. South Africa. 
  2. Namibia.
  3. Botswana.
  4. Zimbabwe.
  5. Mozambique.
  6. Lesotho.
  7. Eswatini.
  8. Malawi.
  9. Zambia.
  10. Madagascar.
  11. Angola.
  12. Seychelles.
  13. Mauritius.
  14. Comoros.
  15. Nigeria.

Now passengers arriving from the aforementioned 15 countries are required to spend 14 days in another country before entering Saudi Arabia regardless of their vaccine status.

Institutional Quarantine

The groups such as Saudi nationals, medical staff, diplomats, and teachers who are allowed to enter Saudi Arabia through a direct flight from these countries would be required to spend 5 days in institutional quarantine in Saudi Arabia.

Negative PCR

Whoever has traveled through any of the above-mentioned 14 countries since November 1, 2021, is required to get a PCR done in Saudi Arabia.

List of Banned Countries

With the recent development, now there are 19 countries from where direct travel is not allowed namely (15 above + 4 below).

  1. Turkey.
  2. Lebanon.
  3. Ethiopia. 
  4. Afghanistan.

However, if you are vaccinated in Saudi Arabia and coming from any of the 4 above-mentioned countries, you can directly fly to Saudi Arabia.

  • 2 doses in Saudi Arabia = No Quarantine.
  • 1 dose in Saudi Arabia = 3 days institutional quarantine.

For the latest updates, you can join our WhatsApp group or Telegram Channel.

Never pay the full price, download the application Saudi Coupon Codes to get all discount codes in one place.

Steve has been living in Saudi Arabia since 2013 and writing about Saudi rules, regulations, guides, and procedures since then.